A guide for rota managers about managing employees, including Deactivation, Deletion, and Disconnection.
When an employee leaves your business, you can "Deactivate" their Employee Record.
Do this by first clicking "Edit Employee Record".
And then "Deactivate Employee".
When deactivated, the employee will not appear on the Shift Assignment Menu, and they will not count towards your total count of active employees. Also, any connected user will not be able to access your Workforce and Rotas.
Deactivating an employee does NOT delete their historical shift assignments, or employee notes, which you might need for payroll or compliance reasons.
If the employee rejoins your business at a later date, then you can Re-Activate the Employee Record.
You can also Delete an Employee Record. Doing this will automatically delete all of the employee's shift assignments and also any employee notes. Deletion on Rotaville is permanent, and there is no undo or re-do function. For this reason, deleting active employees is not recommended, and we recommend Deactivating the Employee Record first.
The best time to delete an Employee Record is after an employee has been Deactivated for some time, and you are confident you will not need any of their information on Rotaville, and it's safe to consider deleting them.
It's possible to "Disconnect" a connected user from an Employee Record.
Click "Edit Employee Record"
and then "Disconnect the User" button that appears in the Connected User's Profile
After disconnection, the User will not be able to access the Workforce and Rotas.
The Employee Record can then be reused, if desired, by changing the email address, and then a different User can be "Invited to Connect" to that Employee Record.
Learn more about Rotaville, see all the videos in the Video Library